University of North Carolina School of the Arts with Logo
School of Design and Production School of Drama School of Filmmaking School of Music Visual Arts Academic Programs Student Life Student Life apply search NCSA Home
Residence LifeStudent HealthCounseling Facilities Services Contacts
Quick Links Navigation
 Contacts
Dean of Students

Ward W. Caldwell, Vice Provost & Dean of Student Affairs
email:caldwellw@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 770-3274 (336) 770-3283
Fax: (336) 770-1316 / (336) 631-1234

Alice Thompson, Executive Assistant
Vice Provost & Dean of Student Affairs

email: thompsona@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 770-3275
Fax: (336) 770-1316 / (336) 631-1234

Susan Mecum, Administrative Assistant
 email: mecums@uncsa.edu
 Phone: (336) 770-3283
 Fax (336) 631-1234

Jorja Waybrant, Learning Specialist
email: waybrantj@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 770-1453
Fax: (336) 770-1316 / 9336) 631-1234

Joe Mount, Outreach and Career Services
email: mountj@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 770-3339
Fax: (336) 631-1234

Counseling

Counseling Center
Hanes Student Commons, Upper Level
Phone: (336) 770-3288 to make appointments

Dr. Tom Murray, Director of Counseling and Testing Services
email: murrayt@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 770-3277
Fax: (336) 770-1492

Annamarie Gallagher, Counselor
email: gallaghera@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 734-2093
Fax: (336) 770-1492

Teresa Prevatte, Counselor
email: prevattet@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 770-3275
Fax: (336) 770-1492

Laurel Banks, Case Manager
email: banksl@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 631-1223
Fax: (336) 631-1234

Residence Life

High School Life Office
Connector Building
Phone: (336) 770-3281
Fax: (336) 631-1555 (for permissions)

College Life Office
Hanes Student Commons, Mid-Level
Phone: (336) 770-3282

Housing Office
Hanes Student Commons, Upper Level
Phone: (336) 770-3280

Resident Assistant Quad Office
Phone: (336) 770-3373

Bailey Street Resident Manager Office
Phone: (336) 761-6050

Joe Rick, Assistant Dean
Director of Residence Life Programs & Housing
email: rickj@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 770-3284
Fax: (336) 631-1289

Ramona Richmond, Associate Director of Housing Operations
email: richmondr@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 770-3279
Fax: (336) 631-1289

Nakita Green, Administrative Associate
e-mail: greenn@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 770-3280
Fax: (336) 631-1289

Steve Holland, Center Stage Apartments Manager
email: hollands@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 722-6775
Fax: (336) 761-3601

Ashley Weets, Assistant Director of College Life- Residential Education
email: weetsa@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 770-3282
Fax: (336) 631-1289

Thomas DiStefano, Assistant Director of College Life- Housing Assignments & Contracts
email: distefanot@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 734-2910
Fax: (336) 631-1289

Thomas Espenschied, Assistant Director of College Life- Judicial Affairs
e-mail: espenschiedt@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 631-1215
Fax: (336) 631-1289

Jennifer Wells, Associate Director for High School Life
e-mail: wellsj@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 631-1218
Fax: (336) 631-1555

Lauren Iley-Spear, Assistant Director for High School Activities
e-mail: ileyspearl@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 734-2941
Fax: (336) 631-1555

Kelli Perkins, Assistant Director of High School Life - Sanford Hall
e-mail: perkinsk@uncsa.edu
Phone:  (336) 770-3364
Fax: (336) 631-1555

Sunnie E. Hughes, Assistant Director of High School Life - Moore Hall
e-mail: hughess@uncsa.edu
Phone:  (336) 770-3371
Fax: (336) 631-1555

Angel Jackson, High School Residence Hall Coordinator
e-mail:jacksonan@uncsa.edu
Phone:  (336) 770-3372
Fax: (336) 631-1555

Crystal Eve Outlaw, High School Residence Hall Coordinator
e-mail: outlawc@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 770-3372
Fax: (336) 631-1555

Erin Miller, High School Residence Hall Coordinator
e-mail: millere@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 770-3372
Fax: (336) 631-1555

Office of Student Engagement

Debbie Frezell, Director of Student Engagement
email: philld@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 770-3286
Fax: (336) 631-1234

Steve Gallagher, Associate Director of Student Engagement
e-mail: gallaghers@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 631-1217
Fax: (336) 631-1234

Abby Coleman, Assistant Director of Student Engagement
e-mail: colemana@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 631-1217
Fax: (336) 631-1234

Coffeehouse "The What?"
Phone: (336) 770-1444

Office of Student Transportation

Transportation Office
Hanes Student Commons, Lower Level
Phone: (336) 770-1476

Lisa Lambert, Transportation Coordinator
email: lambertl@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 770-1476
Fax: (336) 631-1234

Sherri Campbell, Transportation Coordinator
email: campbells@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 770-1476
Fax: (336) 631-1234

Fitness Center

Fitness Center
Phone: (336) 770-3286

Sonya Linney, Fitness Center Manager
email: linneys@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 770-3286
Fax: (336) 631-1234

Health Services

Wellness Center
Hanes Student Commons, Upper Level
Phone: (336) 770-3288
Fax: (336) 770-1492

Ann Potter, FNP, Director of Health Services
email: pottera@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 770-3288
Fax: (336) 770-1492

Marie Gentry, Office Manager
email: gentrym@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 631-1585
Fax: (336) 770-1492

Brooke Orr, Dietician
email: orrb@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 631-1583
Fax: (336) 770-1492

Sabrina Maxwell, CMA
email: maxwells@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 631-1582
Fax: (336) 770-1492

Laura Santos, Athletic Trainer
email: santosl@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 631-1584
Fax: (336) 770-1492

David Wilkenfeld, MS,LAT, ATC
Athletic Trainer
email: wilkenfeldd@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 631-1584
Fax: (336) 770-1492

Julie Dubuisson, MS, PAC
Physician Assistant
email: dubuissonj@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 770-1317
Fax: (336) 770-1492

Lauren Spillmann, MD
email: spillmannl@uncsa.edu