University of North Carolina School of the Arts with Logo
School of Design and Production School of Drama School of Filmmaking School of Music Visual Arts Academic Programs Student Life Student Life apply search NCSA Home
Residence LifeStudent HealthCounseling Facilities Services Contacts
Quick Links Navigation
 Contacts

Student Affairs Contacts

Student Affairs supports the UNCSA students with life on campus -- from housing to governing how to live in a community.

Vice Provost & Dean of Student Affairs
Ward W. Caldwell
email:caldwellw@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 770-3274 (336) 770-3283
Fax: (336) 770-1316 / (336) 631-1234

Executive Assistant Vice Provost & Dean of Student Affairs
Alice Thompson
email: thompsona@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 770-3275
Fax: (336) 770-1316 / (336) 631-1234

Student Affairs Administrative Assistant
Susan Mecum
 email: mecums@uncsa.edu
 Phone: (336) 770-3283
 Fax (336) 631-1234

Outreach and Career Services
Joe Mount
email: mountj@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 770-3339
Fax: (336) 631-1234

Enrollment Management Information Specialist
Elizabeth White
email: whitee@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 631-1216
Fax: (336) 770-1316 / (336) 631-1234

Counseling

Counseling Center
Hanes Student Commons, Upper Level
Phone: (336) 770-3288 to make appointments

Director of Counseling and Testing Services
Dr. Tom Murray
email: murrayt@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 770-3277
Fax: (336) 770-1492

Counselor
Annamarie Gallagher
email: gallaghera@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 734-2093
Fax: (336) 770-1492

Counselor
Teresa Prevatte
email: prevattet@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 770-3275
Fax: (336) 770-1492

Case Manager
Laurel Banks
email: banksl@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 631-1223
Fax: (336) 631-1234

Residence Life

High School Life Office
Connector Building
Phone: (336) 770-3281
Fax: (336) 631-1555 (for permissions)

College Life Office
Hanes Student Commons, Mid-Level
Phone: (336) 770-3282

Housing Office
Hanes Student Commons, Upper Level
Phone: (336) 770-3280

Resident Assistant Quad Office
Phone: (336) 770-3373

Bailey Street Resident Manager Office
Phone: (336) 761-6050

Assistant Dean of Students
Director of Residence Life Programs & Housing
Joe Rick
email: rickj@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 770-3284
Fax: (336) 631-1289

Associate Director of Housing Operations
Ramona Richmond
email: richmondr@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 770-3279
Fax: (336) 631-1289

Administrative Associate
Nakita Green
e-mail: greenn@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 770-3280
Fax: (336) 631-1289

Center Stage Apartments Manager
Steve Holland
email: hollands@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 722-6775
Fax: (336) 761-3601

Assistant Director of College Life- Residential Education
Bréanna J. McDaniel
email: mcdanielb@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 770-3282
Fax: (336) 631-1289

Assistant Director of College Life- Housing Assignments & Contracts
Thomas DiStefano
email: distefanot@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 734-2910
Fax: (336) 631-1289

Assistant Director of College Life- Judicial Affairs
Thomas Espenschied
e-mail: espenschiedt@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 631-1215
Fax: (336) 631-1289

Associate Director for High School Life
Jennifer Wells
e-mail: wellsj@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 631-1218
Fax: (336) 631-1555

Assistant Director of High School Life- Residential Education
Melony Texidor
e-mail: texidorm@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 770--3364
Fax: (336) 631-1555

Assistant Director of High School Life- Operations Management
J. Scott Hendershot
e-mail: hendershots@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 770--3364
Fax: (336) 631-1555

Assistant Director for High School Activities
Lauren Iley-Spear
e-mail: ileyspearl@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 734-2941
Fax: (336) 631-1555

High School Residence Hall Coordinator
Angel Jackson
e-mail:jacksonan@uncsa.edu
Phone:  (336) 770-3372
Fax: (336) 631-1555

High School Residence Hall Coordinator
Erin Miller
e-mail: millere@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 770-3372
Fax: (336) 631-1555

High School Residence Hall Coordinator
Jessica Austin
e-mail: austinj@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 770-3372
Fax: (336) 631-1555

High School Residence Hall Coordinator
Sean Burman
e-mail: burmans@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 770-3372
Fax: (336) 631-1555

Student Engagement

Associate Director of Student Engagement
Steve Gallagher
e-mail: gallaghers@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 631-1217
Fax: (336) 631-1234

Coffeehouse "The What?"
Phone: (336) 770-1444

Student Transportation

Student Transportation Office
Hanes Student Commons, Lower Level
Phone: (336) 770-1476

Transportation Coordinator
Lisa Lambert
email: lambertl@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 770-1476
Fax: (336) 631-1234

Transportation Coordinator
Sherri Campbell
email: campbells@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 770-1476
Fax: (336) 631-1234

Fitness Center

Fitness Center
Phone: (336) 770-3286

Fitness Center Manager
Sonya Linney
email: linneys@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 770-3286
Fax: (336) 631-1234

Health Services

Wellness Center
Hanes Student Commons, Upper Level
Phone: (336) 770-3288
Fax: (336) 770-1492

Director of Health Services
Ann Potter, FNP
email: pottera@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 770-3288
Fax: (336) 770-1492

Office Manager
Marie Gentry
email: gentrym@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 631-1585
Fax: (336) 770-1492

Dietician
Brooke Orr
email: orrb@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 631-1583
Fax: (336) 770-1492

Sabrina Maxwell, CMA
email: maxwells@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 631-1582
Fax: (336) 770-1492

Athletic Trainer
Laura Santos
email: santosl@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 631-1584
Fax: (336) 770-1492

Athletic Trainer
David Wilkenfeld, MS,LAT, ATC

email: wilkenfeldd@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 631-1584
Fax: (336) 770-1492

Julie Dubuisson, MS, PAC
Physician Assistant
email: dubuissonj@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 770-1317
Fax: (336) 770-1492

Lauren Spillmann, MD
email: spillmannl@uncsa.edu