North Carolina School of the Arts with Logo
School of Dance School of Design and Production School of Dance School of Filmmaking School of Music Visual Arts Academic Programs Student Life Office of the Registrar Home apply search ncsahome
 

UNCSA Students
Academic CalendarsNavigational Arrow 
Book ListNavigational Arrow 
BulletinNavigational Arrow 
Course Schedule Navigational Arrow 
FERPA NoticeNavigational Arrow 
FormsNavigational Arrow 
Military BenefitsNavigational Arrow 
Residence StatusNavigational Arrow 
Tuition and Fees Navigational Arrow 
Tuition Surcharge PolicyNavigational Arrow 

UNCSA Graduation GraduationNavigational Arrow 
TranscriptNavigational Arrow 

OFFICE OF REGISTRAR

HOURS & LOCATION
Monday - Friday
8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Welcome Center
2nd Floor

CONTACT US

Email: registrar@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 770-3295
Fax: (336) 631-1576

Mail: Office of the Registrar,
UNCSA
1533 South Main Street
Winston-Salem, NC
27127-2188

Registrar facebook


Quick Links Navigation
 

 

Fall 2014
Friday-Sunday, August 15-17 High School Orientation Dates  
Friday, August 15 New High School students arrive  
Saturday, August 16 Returning High School students arrive  
Monday, August 18 High School academic classes begin  
Tuesday-Sunday, August 19-24 College Orientation Dates  
Tuesday, August 19 New College students arrive  
Wednesday, August 20 High School academic classes held  
Thursday, August 21 Returning College students arrive  
Friday, August 22 Clearance and Registration; Add/Drop begins  
Monday, August 25 Liberal Arts, Performing and Visual Arts classes begin; Special Student registration  
Friday, August 29 Last day to add or drop a class without a grade  
Monday, September 1 Labor Day holiday; no classes held; offices closed  
Friday, October 10 Last day to withdraw from classes  
Saturday-Tuesday, October 4-7 Fall Break; no classes held; offices remain open; HS residence halls close at noon, Oct. 4, and reopen at noon, Oct. 7  
Wednesday, October 8 Classes resume; High School academic classes held  
Monday-Friday, October 13-17 Spring semester course planning  
Wednesday-Sunday, November 26-30 Thanksgiving Holiday; no classes held; offices remain open Wednesday. HS residence halls close at noon, Nov. 26, and reopen at noon, Nov.30  
Monday, December 1 Classes resume  
Friday, December 5 High School classes end  
Monday, December 8 Liberal Arts, Performing and Visual Arts classes end  
Monday-Thursday, December 8-11 High School exam period  
Tuesday-Friday, December 9-12 College exam period  
Saturday-Saturday, December 13-20 Intensive Arts  
Sunday, December 21 Residence halls close at noon (apartments remain open); Fall Semester ends  
SPRING 2015
Monday, January 5 E-Z Arts opens for add/drop  
Sunday, January 11 Residence halls open at noon  
Monday, January 12 Performing and Visual Arts classes begin; Special Student registration  
Monday, January 12 High School academic classes begin  
Friday, January 16 Last day to add or drop a Performing or Visual Arts class without a grade  
Monday, January 19 Martin Luther King Jr. Day; no classes held; offices closed  
Tuesday, January 20 Liberal Arts classes begin  
Thursday, January 22 Last day to add or drop a Liberal Arts class without a grade  
Friday, February 27 Last day to withdraw from classes with a grade of "W"  
Saturday-Sunday, March 7-15 Spring Break; no classes held; offices remain open  
Saturday, March 7 Residence halls close at noon (apartments remain open)  
Sunday, March 15 Residence halls open at noon  
Monday, March 16 Classes resume  
Monday-Friday, March 30-April 3 Fall semester course planning  
Monday, May 4 Liberal Arts, Performing and Visual Arts classes end  
Tuesday-Friday, May 5-8 College final exam period  
Wednesday, May 6 High School academic classes held  
Friday, May 8 High School academic classes end  
Saturday, May 9 Undergraduate and Graduate Commencement at 2:00 p.m.; college residence halls and apartments close at 6:00 p.m. (non-graduating students only)  
Sunday, May 10 College residence halls and apartments close at 9:00am (graduating seniors)  
Monday-Wednesday, May 11-13 High School final exam period  
Thursday, May 14 High School exam makeup day  
Thursday, May 14 High School residence halls close at 6:00 p.m. (non-graduating students only)  
Saturday, May 16 High School Commencement at 10:00 a.m.  
Saturday, May 16 High School residence halls close at 4:00 p.m. (graduating seniors); Spring Semester ends