North Carolina School of the Arts with Logo
School of Dance School of Design and Production School of Dance School of Filmmaking School of Music Visual Arts Academic Programs Student Life Office of the Registrar Home apply search ncsahome
 

UNCSA Students
Academic CalendarsNavigational Arrow
Book ListNavigational Arrow
BulletinNavigational Arrow
Course Schedule Navigational Arrow 
DegreeWorksNavigational Arrow
FERPA NoticeNavigational Arrow
FormsNavigational Arrow
Military BenefitsNavigational Arrow
Residence StatusNavigational Arrow
Tuition and Fees Navigational Arrow
Tuition Surcharge PolicyNavigational Arrow

UNCSA Graduation GraduationNavigational Arrow
TranscriptNavigational Arrow

OFFICE OF REGISTRAR

HOURS & LOCATION
Monday - Friday
8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Welcome Center
2nd Floor

CONTACT US

Email: registrar@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 770-3295
Fax: (336) 631-1576

Mail: Office of the Registrar,
UNCSA
1533 South Main Street
Winston-Salem, NC
27127-2188

Registrar facebook


Quick Links Navigation
 
FALL SEMESTER 2015
Monday, August 3 E-Z Arts opens for late registration and schedule changes
Thursday-Sunday, Aug 13-16 High School Orientation Dates-New students arrive August 13 (See orientation schedule)
Saturday, August 15 Returning High School students arrive (check in begins at 9:00 a.m.)
Monday, August 17 High School classes begin
Tuesday-Sunday, Aug 18-23 College Orientation Dates-New students arrive August 18 (See orientation schedule)
Wednesday, August 19 High School academic classes held
Thursday, August 20 Returning College students arrive (Check in starts at 9am)
Friday, August 21 College students check in at Art School; Late registration
Monday, August 24 College classes begin; Special student registration
Wednesday, August 26 High School academic classes held
Friday, August 28 Last day to add or drop a class without penalty
Monday, September 7 Labor Day (Classes held)
Friday, October 9 Last day to withdraw from classes (W grade assigned**)
Saturday-Tuesday, Oct 10-13 Fall Break (HS res halls close noon, Oct. 10)
Tuesday, October 13 HS res halls reopen at noon
Wednesday, October 14 Classes resume; High School academic classes held
Monday-Friday, Oct 19-23 Spring semester course planning 
Friday, October 30 Last day to apply for May graduation
Tuesday, November 24 Liberal Arts classes end
Wednesday-Sunday, Nov 25-29 Thanksgiving Holiday-No classes held; HS res halls close at noon, Nov. 25, and reopen at noon, Nov. 29
Monday-Wednesday, Nov 30-Dec 2 College Exam period (Exam schedule will be posted on the Division of Liberal Arts website)
Tuesday, December 1 High School classes end
Wednesday-Friday, Dec 2-4 High School Exam period
Thursday-Friday, December 3-4 Art School classes, activities, portfolio reviews, or exams
Monday-Friday, Dec 7-18 Intensive Arts*
Saturday, December 19 Fall Semester ends; December graduation date
Sunday, December 20 Residence Halls close at noon (Apts. remain open)
*Nutcracker Production Students involved with the Nutcracker are required to follow production calendar which may extend past IA.
**Limit on Withdrawals Undergraduate students may not exceed 16 credits of W grades while enrolled in their degree program.

SPRING SEMESTER 2016

Monday, January 4 E-Z Arts opens for late registration and schedule changes
Sunday, January 10 Residence halls open at noon
Monday, January 11 Classes begin; Special Student registration
Friday, January 15 Last day to add or drop a class (no grade assigned)
Monday, January 18 Martin Luther King Jr. Day; no classes held; offices closed
Friday, February 26 Last day to withdraw from classes (grade of W assigned up to 16 credits)
Saturday-Sunday, March 5-13 Spring Break; no classes held; offices remain open 
Saturday, March 5 Residence halls close at noon (apartments remain open)
Sunday, March 13 Residence halls open at noon
Monday, March 14 Classes resume
Monday-Friday, March 28-Apr 1 Fall semester course planning 
Monday, May 2 College classes end
Tuesday-Thursday, May 3-5 College final exam period
Wednesday, May 4 High School academic classes held 
Friday, May 6 High School academic classes end
Saturday, May 7 Undergraduate and Graduate Commencement at 10:00 a.m.;College residence halls and apartments close at 6:00 p.m. (non-graduating students only)
Sunday, May 8 College residence halls and apartments close at noon (graduating seniors)
Monday-Wednesday, May 9-11 High School final exam period
Thursday, May 12 High School exam makeup day
Thursday, May 12 High School residence halls close at 6:00 p.m. (non-graduating students only)
Saturday, May 14 High School Commencement at 10:00 a.m.
Sunday, May 15 High School residence halls close at 4:00 p.m. (graduating seniors); Spring Semester ends