North Carolina School of the Arts with Logo
School of Dance School of Design and Production School of Dance School of Filmmaking School of Music Visual Arts Academic Programs Student Life cabinet home apply search ncsahome
Office of the Chancellor Department Index Directory Employment Opportunities
Cabinet Links

Meetings & Membership Navigational Arrow 

Quick Links Navigation
 General Information
Cabinet Meetings

All meetings are held the third Monday of each month from 10:15 am – 12:00pm in the Film Administration Conference Room


John Mauceri, Chancellor

David Nelson, Chief Academic Officer
George Burnette, Chief Operating Officer
Gerald Freedman, Dean of the School of Drama
Robert Beseda, Assistant Dean of the School of Drama
Jordan Kerner, Dean of the School of Filmmaking
Henry Grillo, Associate Dean of the School of Filmmaking
Jill Lane, Dean for Academic High School Programs
Dean Wilcox, Interim Dean of Undergraduate Academic & Graduate Programs
Wade Weast, Dean of the School of Music
Brenda Daniels, Interim Dean of the School of Dance
Joseph Tilford, Dean of the School of Design & Production
Vacant, Chief Advancement Officer
Margaret Mertz, Executive Director of the Thomas S. Kenan Institute for the Arts
Gwen Burston, Director of Human Resources
Julie Risher, General Counsel
Ward Caldwell, Dean of Students
Jim DeCristo, Director of External Affairs & Economic Development
Katharine Laidlaw, Executive Producer
David English, Associate Academic Officer
Carol Strohecker, Director of the Center for Design Innovation