North Carolina School of the Arts with Logo
School of Dance School of Design and Production School of Dance School of Filmmaking School of Music Visual Arts Academic Programs Student Life administration home apply search ncsahome
Office of the Chancellor Department Index Directory Employment Opportunities
Administration Links

Office of the Chancellor Navigational Arrow 
Chief Academic Officer Navigational Arrow 
Chief Operating Officer Navigational Arrow 
Chief Advancement OfficerNavigational Arrow 
Dean of Students Navigational Arrow 
Bodies of Governance Navigational Arrow 
Cabinet Navigational Arrow 
Executive Council Navigational Arrow 
Strategic Plan Navigational Arrow 
Banner Information Navigational Arrow 
UNC Tomorrow Navigational Arrow 
Quick Links Navigation
 General Information

Executive Council, a subset of the Cabinet, is an approving body for routine business transactions and institutional policies, as appropriate.

Items for Executive Council should be directed to:

Jim DeCristo


Lindsay Bierman, Chancellor (2014)
David Nelson, Chief Academic Officer (2010)
George Burnette, Chief Operating Officer (2006)
Edward J. Lewis, III, Chief Advancement Officer (2015)
James J. DeCristo, Chief of Staff (2005)
Corey Madden, Executive Director of the Thomas S. Kenan Institute for the Arts (2013)